Practical engineering solutions for your building projects

09 407 8327

The Team


Haigh Workman is a multi-disciplined civil & structural engineering firm based in Kerikeri and Warkworth, successfully serving the local community for 20+ years. Today we have a strong team of tertiary qualified engineers with a comprehensive range of engineering skills. We live in a unique physical environment with many challenges and we have the skills to provide for community and customer needs.
 
We work closely with Northland and Auckland developers, surveyors, planning consultants, architects, draughtsman, designers and with many construction contractors in the region. We also work closely with key staff at District and Regional Councils. We undertake investigation, design and construction monitoring work in all facets of civil engineering including structural, geotechnical, roading, stormwater, wastewater & water supply. Most of all we pride ourselves as being approachable and practicable engineers working within the local community to find the most cost effective and practical solutions for our Clients.
 
 

 


Our Leaders

John Papesch 

Director, Senior Civil Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 201
johnp@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: John Papesch

Phil Workman   

Director, Senior Structural Engineer , Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 221
phil@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Phil Workman

John McLaren

DirectorSenior Civil Engineer, Warkworth
09 425 9422 ext 301
john@ashbyconsulting.co.nz
Linkedin: John Mclaren

Our Staff

Tom Adcock

Senior Civil Engineer, Kerikeri                                                                                            
09 407 8327 ext 211
tom@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Tom Adcock

Michael Winch

Senior Civil Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 209
michael@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Michael Winch

Annie Pilapil  

CAD Design Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 203
annie@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Annie Pilapil

Edward Collings 

Geotechnical Team Leader, Kerikeri
09 407 8327  ext 207
edward@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Edward Collings

Craig Greenfield  

Geotechnical Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327  ext 205
craig@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Craig Greenfield

Kylie Johnson 

Engineering Geologist, Kerikeri
09 407 8327  ext 208
kylie@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Kylie Johnson

Akira Kepu

Civil Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327  ext 202
akira@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Akira Kepu

Rory Howell 

Environmental Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327  ext 210
rory@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Rory Howell

Catherine Johnson

Geoenvironmental Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327  ext 204
catherine@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Catherine Johnson

Paul Chun 

Senior Structural Enginner, Kerikeri
09 407 8327  ext 225
paul@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Paul Chun

Liselotte Bendtsen Hamer 

Structural Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 224
llb@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Liselotte Bendtsen Hamer

Kim Wealleans 

Senior Structural Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 223
kim@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Kim Wealleans

Dale Xu 

Structural Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 222
dale@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Dale Xu

Debra Shand 

Business Administration Manager, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 206
debra@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Debra Shand

Paula Andrew

Office Administration, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 200
paula@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Paula Andrew

Lynnette Watson 

Business Development, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 212
lynnette@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Lynnette Watson

David Manning

Structural Engineer, Warkworth                                                                                      
09 425 9422 ext 302
david@ashbyconsulting.co.nz
Linkedin: David Manning

Sean Kelly 

Senior Civil Engineer, Warkworth
09 425 9422 ext 305
sean@ashbyconsulting.co.nz
Linkedin: Sean Kelly

Thomas Wilson 

Geotechnical Engineer
09 425 9422 ext 306
thomas@ashbyconsulting.co.nz
Linkedin: Thomas Wilson

Harry Baxter 

Geotechnical Engineer, Warkworth
09 425 9422 ext 303
harry@ashbyconsulting.co.nz
Linkedin: Harry Baxter

Ellen Cole 

Office Manager, Warkworth
09 425 9422 ext 301
ellen@ashbyconsulting.co.nz
Linkedin: Ellen Cole

About Us, Haigh Workman