Practical engineering solutions for your building projects

09 407 8327

The Team


Haigh Workman is a multi-disciplined civil and structural engineering firm based in Kerikeri, with experience dating back to 1981. We have a strong team of qualified engineers with a comprehensive range of skills.

We offer specialist expertise providing creative and quality engineering solutions for our clients needs.  We work closely in all facets of property development, providing expertise from conception to completion.   We have completed 8000 projects since 1994 offering extensive experience in the field.

We aim to be partner and trusted guide to our clients, which means we can concentrate on the best outcomes and work as a team designing innovative solutions to complex problems that are part of any development.

 
 

 


Our Leaders

John Papesch 

Director, Senior Civil Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 201
johnp@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: John Papesch

Phil Workman   

Director, Senior Structural Engineer , Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 221
phil@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Phil Workman

John McLaren

DirectorSenior Civil Engineer, Warkworth
09 425 9422 ext 301
john@ashbyconsulting.co.nz
Linkedin: John Mclaren

Our Staff

Tom Adcock

Senior Civil Engineer, Kerikeri                                                                                            
09 407 8327 ext 211
tom@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Tom Adcock

 

Wayne Thorburn

Senior Geotechnical Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 207
wayne@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Wayne Thorburn 

 

Michael Winch

Senior Civil Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 209
michael@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Michael Winch

Annie Pilapil  

CAD Design Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 203
annie@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Annie Pilapil

John Power 

Engineering Geologist, Kerikeri
09 407 8327  ext 207
johnpower@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: John Power

Akira Kepu

Civil Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327  ext 202
akira@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Akira Kepu

Rory Howell 

Environmental Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327  ext 210
rory@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Rory Howell

Catherine Johnson

Geoenvironmental Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327  ext 204
catherine@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Catherine Johnson

Emily Collings

Environmental Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327  ext 205
emily@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Emily Collings

 

Peter O'Brien

Senior Structural Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327  ext 225
peter@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Peter O'Brien

Josue Hernandez 

Senior Structural Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 223
josue@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin:

Dorys Izarra 

Structural Engineer, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 222
dorys@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin:

Debra Shand 

Business Administration Manager, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 206
debra@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Debra Shand

Paula Andrew

Office Administration, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 200
paula@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Paula Andrew

Lynnette Watson 

Business Development, Kerikeri
09 407 8327 ext 212
lynnette@haighworkman.co.nz
Linkedin: Lynnette Watson

David Manning

Structural Engineer, Warkworth                                                                                      
09 425 9422 ext 302
david@ashbyconsulting.co.nz
Linkedin: David Manning

Sean Kelly 

Senior Civil Engineer, Warkworth
09 425 9422 ext 305
sean@ashbyconsulting.co.nz
Linkedin: Sean Kelly

Thomas Wilson 

Geotechnical Engineer
09 425 9422 ext 306
thomas@ashbyconsulting.co.nz
Linkedin: Thomas Wilson

Harry Baxter 

Geotechnical Engineer, Warkworth
09 425 9422 ext 303
harry@ashbyconsulting.co.nz
Linkedin: Harry Baxter

Edward Collings


Senior Geotechnical Engineer
09 425 9422 ext 307
edward@ashbyconsulting.co.nz

Linked in: Edward Collings

Ellen Cole 

Office Manager, Warkworth
09 425 9422 ext 301
ellen@ashbyconsulting.co.nz

About Us, Haigh Workman